Hello World!

“Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!”

Edit or delete?  I think I’ll keep it.  It is my first post after all.   It’s the first day of February and I’ve got 11 months left to do something monumental in 2009. 

My life is a series of “this is going to be my year.”  When I graduated college in 1995, I thought the world would be mine.  Instead, I resorted to cowardice and took solace in the comfortable.  I got married and took a management promotion with the company I worked for instead of risking failure by persuing the path of my degree.  Year after year, I progressively lost focus on what was important.  I can’t do that anymore. 

It’s 2009 and I’m a salesman with aspirations of greater things.  But don’t all salesmen have the same desires?

When I was growing up, I thought accounting would be my forte in life.  It didn’t take me long to discover I sucked with numbers & words were easier to befriend.  I want to do something great this year.  My motivation should be as simple as the Nike motto “Just Do It.”  I have a head full of ideas wasting away like a garbage dump and I don’t want the vultures to circle it for much longer.

This will be my progress guide.  Please make yourself comfortable and fasten your seatbelts.  This could get bumpy . . .

“If you want to make God laugh, tell Him your plans.” 

Leave a Reply

