Davy Jones @ Epcot 03.21.09

Sat through three different sets of the “King Kong of the Monkees” today. Further proof that I ain’t getting any younger! Neither was Davy. “I used to be a heart-throb,” he quipped, “now I’m a coronary!” Grandma, don’t throw your Depends on stage . . .

first1
Set List I:
I’m A Believer
Papa Gene’s Blues
Girl
A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
Consider Yourself (from “Oliver”)
Pleasant Valley Sunday
(I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
Orange Colored Sky
Daydream Believer

second1
Set List II
I’m A Believer
What Am I Doing Hanging Around
A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
Valleri
Let Them Be Little
She Hangs Out
Daydream Believer

third1
Set List III:
I’m A Believer
Rainy Jane
Last Train To Clarksville
(I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
(I’ll) Love You Forever
Is You Is or Is You Ain’t My Baby?
Girl
Daydream Believer

Leave a Reply

