WTF ever.

Just thought I’d start it off by how I’m feeling about the Yankees this evening. As of this typing, they’re getting trounced by Baltimore. On a plus, the Rays are stomping the Red Sox.

Bounced right back into the swing of things after a weeklong break from the grind of selling beer. So what did I do, you ask? I drank beer. I’m crushing on those 9-packs of Miller Lite 16oz aluminium bottles. Do yourself a favor and try one–the second that cold bottle hits your lips, yum yum yum!

Drinking wasn’t the only thing I did sillies . . . I caught up on a lot of shows I’ve recorded. Finally caught up on “Dollhouse” and “Castle.” I’ve got two months worth of “Lie To Me” to absorb. Back to “Dollhouse,” doesn’t Eliza Dushku get hotter every episode? Even Dichen Lachman (Sierra) is starting to give me the ol’ “man-reaction.” I would looove to see a movie treatment of the Dolls in case they get dropped a la “Firefly.” But I have faith in Joss Whedon.

So . . . did you watch “X-Men Origins: Wolverine?” The movie clocks in at an hour and 45 minutes. I got to see an hour and 25. Either my computer decided to crap out or the site was crashing from all us fanboys wanting a free peek. Do I think it’s worth watching in the theaters? Oh hellz yeah!

Speaking of fanboy shit, the graphic novel my brother illustrated, “Secret Identities–the Asian American Superhere Anthology” is in stores now. Buy a copy. Check out their site here.

And you must check out Maria Taylor’s latest CD, “LadyLuck.” Saw her at the Social Sunday and was very impressed by her. I got a chance to get a pic with her and tried not to look too disturbing:

Maria Taylor with fan, 04.05.09

Maria Taylor with fan, 04.05.09


Find her on iTunes and check out the video for “Time Lapse Lifeline,” guest starring Donna A from the Donnas, Har Mar Superstar & Morgan from Whispertown 2000.

I’m gonna go see the Rays kick more Boston ass. The Yankees have yet to impress me this evening.

Leave a Reply

