I think I am in a funk

This blogging thing is pretty sporadic for me recently.

Not much to report really. I never did go to the Alkaline Trio show, opted on saving my concert-going for NEW YORK DOLLS in June. Yeah, that’s a better show.

Speaking of NY, my family came down for too short of a visit. Mum wants my brood to come up there this summer. We’ll see . . . I definitely want to go!

Morrissey’s 50th birthday is tomorrow. A vegan joint downtown is hosting a soiree to celebrate the festivities, I shall definitely attend that! Call it Morrissey social networking.

UnhappyBirthday_Web

CDs you must hear: the eponymous release of The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, “Abnormally Attracted to Sin” Tori Amos, “Cuz I Sez So” New York Dolls, “Actor” St. Vincent and the remastered version of “I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got” Sinead O’Connor.

Show you must watch: “Glee”

Comic you must read: “The Umbrella Academy” & “Incognito”

Favourite movie this summer (so far): STAR TREK

Book I’m going to read next: “Pygmy” Chuck Palahniuk

Website you need to check daily: fmylife.com

I don’t know what else to write about . . . fatigue is setting in and I just want to put on my headphones and drift off to sweet slumber. Maybe I’m just in a funk from all this rain. Yeah, that’s it.

“Not renowned for my patience, I’m not renowned for my restraint”–Depeche Mode The Sinner In Me

Leave a Reply

