2009 in Review

Albums:
stellastarr* “Civilized”
Morrissey “Years of Refusal”
Maria Taylor “LadyLuck”
Passion Pit “Manners”
Dirty Projectors “Bitte Orca”
Fanfarlo “Reservoir”
Julian Casablancas “Phrazes For the Young”
Paramore “brand new eyes”
Neko Case “Middle Cyclone”
Bat For Lashes “Two Suns”
Yeah Yeah Yeahs “It’s Blitz”
Tegan & Sara “Sainthood”
La Roux “La Roux”
Julian Plenti “Julian Plenti”

Songs I’m surprised I like:
Creed “Rain”
Britney Spears “3”
Lady Antebellum “Need You Now”
Lady Gaga “Bad Romance”
John Mayer “Heartbreak Warfare”
Zac Brown Band “Toes”

Films:
Star Trek
(500) Days of Summer
This Is It
Up!
Harry Potter & the Half Blood Prince
GI Joe (a lot better than “Wolverine: Origins” & “Transformers 2”)
Yeah, I didn’t go out to the movies much

Comic Books:
The Unwritten
daytripper
Greek Street
The Wonderful World of Oz
The Marvelous Land of Oz
The Boys
Green Lantern (the whole “Blackest Night” series is sick!!!)
Daredevil
Echo
Rasl
Air
Sweet Tooth
20th Century Boys
Scott Pilgrim

TV shows:
Glee
Big Bang Theory
V
FlashForward
Dexter
Heroes
Lost
24
nip/tuck

Fun shit that happened:
Going home
New Yankee Stadium & the Yanks winning the World Series
my bro’s engagement!
Jenny & Don’s wedding
Meeting Ami & Micky Dolenz
car accident
Morrissey canceling his Florida dates
catching a Rays games in the MillerCoors seats

I’m sure I’ll add to this as the year draws to an end. I’ve got Vicks Vapo-Rub on my chest and under my nose & a cough that sounds bronchitis-like. Ughh.

Rather than watch telly, I think I’ll put on my iPod on shuffle and read “Daytripper” and the latest “unwritten.”

Where the hell did this year go?

Leave a Reply

