Shorts Around My Ankles

“Procrastination is like masturbation. At first it feels good, but in the end you’re only screwing yourself.” Guilty on both charges my dear readers.

I have been screwing myself in the past SIX months I’ve neglected this corner of the internet. My last post was a list. Filler! With all of my favorite shows either cancelled or done for the season, the time is right for me to come back and entertain you with my drivel.

Starting this month, I will be a contributor to a wonderful blog site 30pov.com. Do yourself a favor and check it out. The tagline: “30 Days. 30 Writers. 30 Points of View.” This month’s topic, Pabulum & Poetry. Watch this space or look at my status updates on faceBook, I’m sure I’ll let you know when my post goes live.

I will also attempt to write something here daily. Call it my personal challenge. I fancy myself a prodigal son of sorts and returning to writing is long overdue. I bottle too much stuff up when it could make for entertaining reading.

2010 so far:
January–had the shingles for three weeks. Thankfully they were caught early enough for the medication to work quickly. Apparently, stress can cause the chicken pox virus to resurface. Who knew? I sure as heck didn’t.

February–some asshole attempted to break into my work vehicle to steal my GPS. Note to self, don’t keep a visible GPS in your vehicle! Anyway, gave the prick chase and gave the police a description. No further developments there.

March–got a new dog, a mini Yorkie and found him a new home three weeks later. Previous owner said he was potty trained, but the little shit proved otherwise!

April–my daughter dearest received her 1st Communion and we had a family reunion. Good times, noodle salad.

May–yeah, not so much . . .

* * *

Tonight was a wash. Game two of my sonny-boy’s Little League playoffs was rained delayed Sunday and because the earlier game ran long, they postponed our rescheduled game for tomorrow. Fortunately we made it home for “Glee.”

* * *
Like Nine Inch Nails? Go to howtodestroyangels.com to download a free EP of Trent Reznor’s post NIN career. This will be tonight’s soundtrack as I drift off to slumber, dreaming of what the heck I’m going to write about tomorrow.

Smooches.

Leave a Reply

