Have You Ever?

I had every intention of blogging last night. And when I say blogging, I meant falling asleep in front of my computer.

There is an entry saved in my drafts folder about my love of The Cure’s “Disintegration” CD which I will complete by this evening (I hope).

Have you seen the leaked topless photo of Hayley Williams? Apparently there’s chatter that the picture may have been leaked by her. Not only does that sound ridiculous, but if it’s true, then she is . . . brilliant! After every Paramore song they’ve played on the radio since the photo surfaced, the DJ mentions the pic. Web hits gallore. Immediate attention to the band. Free publicity. Over what? Boobies. C’mon, hands up: how many of us have taken risque pictures that we hope don’t get out? Shame on you! I’ve never . . . this week.

In this age of insta-celebrity, if you don’t want to get caught, don’t do it. You take a risque pic of yourself, look at it, marvel at how good you look, then delete! Or erase the video. Or hope no one else was watching. Or just don’t have the third person there . . .

So my question to you: have you ever? Shoot me a comment and I’ll match you, story for story. I’ll pour myself a nice cup of coffee and read yours and then I’ll switch to whiskey and I’ll write down mine.

Deal? Go . . .

One comment

  1. Chris Catledge · June 6, 2010

    I don’t have any nudie pics of me out there. But, if it’ll make me famous count me in. I’ll run around Publix with nothing on but my tube socks and a smile. Dude, I’m fully nude in tube socks–I shower in them.

Leave a Reply

